edgood  —  Grammar Tips
In traditional English grammar, we have six tenses of verbs:

1. present tense (I decide)

2. past tense (I decided)

3. future tense (I will decide)

4. present-perfect tense (I have decided)

5. past-perfect tense (pluperfect) (I had decided)

6. future-perfect tense (I will have decided).

We also have six progressive tenses, also called the progressive aspect of verbs.

When you conjugate a verb, you reveal all tenses using the three persons (first, second, third) and showing singular and plural forms.

You'll find a complete discussion of tenses and verb conjugation in the section on Verbs in Parts of Speech on Grammar.com. Click here for the beginning of that discussion.

© Grammar.com